Item 5.07 Submission of Matters to a Vote of Security Holders

The Annual Meeting of Stockholders was held on May 7, 2010 for the purpose of re-electing three directors, ratifying the appointment of KPMG LLP as independent registered public accounting firm for the Company for 2010, considering and voting on one stockholder proposal and voting on any other business properly brought before the meeting.

All of the nominees for directors, as listed in the proxy statement, were re-elected by the following votes:

Dr. Thorleif Enger	For:	98,996,572 votes
	Withheld:	3,569,927 votes
Claire S. Farley	For:	99,301,799 votes
	Withheld:	3,264,700 votes
Joseph H. Netherland	For:	100,098,327 votes
	WithheliÉ	2.468.172 votes

The following directors' terms of office continued after the meeting: Mike R. Bowlin, Philip J. Burguieres, C. Maury Devine, Thomas M. Hamilton, Peter D. Kinnear, Edward J. Mooney, Richard A. Pattarozzi and James M. Ringler.

The proposed ratification of the appointment of KPMG LLP as independent registered public accounting firm for the Company for 2010 was approved by the following votes:

For:	97,281,496 votes
AglaJhstutsi teknhg of Astwo of "3.K	9,151,785 votes
Abstain:	493,746 votes

The stockholder proposal to initiate the appropriate process to amend the Company's governance documents to provide that director nominees shall be elected by the affirmative vote of the majority of votes cast at an annual meeting of share ority of vo votes N votes N

SIGNATURE

Pursuant to the requirements of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, the registrant has duly caused this report to be signed on its behalf by the undersigned hereunto duly authorized.

Dated: May 13, 2010

FMC TECHNOLOGIES, INC.

By: /s/ William H. Schumann, III

Name: William H. Schumann, III

Title: Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer

ii